Commit fe33e343 authored by abuddenberg's avatar abuddenberg
Browse files

Various new hardcoded identifiers. Support for additional software fields in Activity

parent 22a3f7b5
......@@ -257,7 +257,16 @@ class Dataset(GcisObject):
'Historical Climatology Network Monthly (USHCN) Version 2.5': 'ushcn',
'Annual Maximum Ice Coverage (AMIC)': 'amic',
'Global Historical Climatology Network-Daily (GHCN-D) Monthly Summaries: North American subset': 'ghcnd-monthly-summaries',
'Global Sea Level From TOPEX & Jason Altimetry': 'topex-jason-altimetry'
'Global Sea Level From TOPEX & Jason Altimetry': 'topex-jason-altimetry',
'World Climate Research Program\'s (WCRP\'s) Coupled Model Intercomparison Project phase 5 (CMIP5) multi-model ensemble': 'cmip5',
#Surely we can do better
'Proxy Data': 'proxy-data',
'Tide Gauge Data': 'tide-gauge-data',
'Projected Sea Level Rise': 'projected-sea-level-rise',
}
#Private attributes for handling date parsing
......@@ -273,9 +282,12 @@ class Dataset(GcisObject):
self.identifier = self._identifiers[self.name] if self.name in self._identifiers else self.name
def __str__(self):
def __repr__(self):
return 'Dataset: {id}: {name}'.format(id=self.identifier, name=self.name)
def __str__(self):
return self.__repr__()
def as_json(self, indent=0):
return super(Dataset, self).as_json(omit_fields=['files', 'parents', 'contributors', 'references'])
......@@ -326,14 +338,18 @@ class Dataset(GcisObject):
class Activity(GcisObject):
def __init__(self, data):
self.gcis_fields = ['start_time', 'uri', 'methodology', 'data_usage', 'href', 'metholodogies', 'end_time',
'output_artifacts', 'duration', 'identifier', 'publication_maps', 'computing_environment']
'output_artifacts', 'duration', 'identifier', 'publication_maps', 'computing_environment',
'software', 'visualization_software', 'notes']
self.translations = {
'how_much_time_was_invested_in_creating_the_image': 'duration',
'35_what_are_all_of_the_files_names_and_extensions_associated_with_this_image': 'output_artifacts',
'what_operating_systems_and_platforms_were_used': 'computing_environment',
'what_analytical_statistical_methods_were_employed_to_the_data': 'methodology',
'describe_how_the_data_was_used_in_the_image_figure_creation': 'data_usage'
'describe_how_the_data_was_used_in_the_image_figure_creation': 'data_usage',
'list_the_name_and_version_of_the_software': 'software',
'what_software_applications_were_used_to_manipulate_the_data': 'notes',
'33_what_software_applications_were_used_to_visualize_the_data': 'visualization_software'
}
......@@ -342,6 +358,12 @@ class Activity(GcisObject):
def as_json(self, indent=0):
return super(Activity, self).as_json(omit_fields=['metholodogies', 'publication_maps'])
def __repr__(self):
return 'Activity: {id}'.format(id=self.identifier)
def __str__(self):
return self.__repr__()
class Person(Gcisbase):
def __init__(self, data):
......@@ -372,11 +394,11 @@ class Organization(Gcisbase):
'NOAA NCDC/CICS-NC': 'cooperative-institute-climate-satellites-nc',
'NCDC/CICS-NC': 'cooperative-institute-climate-satellites-nc',
'NOAA NCDC/CICS NC': 'cooperative-institute-climate-satellites-nc',
'NESDIS/NCDC': 'noaa-national-climatic-data-center',
'NCDC': 'noaa-national-climatic-data-center',
'NESDIS/NCDC': 'national-climatic-data-center',
'NCDC': 'national-climatic-data-center',
'U.S. Forest Service': 'us-forest-service',
'NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory': 'noaa-pacific-marine-environmental-laboratory',
'Jet Propulsion Laboratory': 'nasa-jet-propulsion-laboratory',
'NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory': 'pacific-marine-environmental-laboratory',
'Jet Propulsion Laboratory': 'jet-propulsion-laboratory',
'HGS Consulting': 'hgs-consulting-llc',
'University of Virginia': 'university-virginia',
'Miami-Dade Dept. of Regulatory and Economic Resources': 'miami-dade-dept-regulatory-economic-resources',
......@@ -425,7 +447,12 @@ class Contributor(Gcisbase):
'Donald Wuebbles': 'scientist',
'Felix Landerer': 'scientist',
'David Wuertz': 'scientist',
'Russell Vose': 'scientist'
'Russell Vose': 'scientist',
'Gregg Garfin': 'scientist',
'Jeremy Littell': 'scientist',
'Emily Cloyd': 'contributing_author',
'F. Chapin': 'scientist',
' Chapin': 'scientist'
}
super(Contributor, self).__init__(data, fields=self.gcis_fields)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment